Connect with us

Digital First Media

Presenting 2022 All-Main Line boys’ lacrosse teams

The Main Line high school boys’ lacrosse scene this past spring featured a number of strong teams, including PIAA 3A state champion Radnor (24-2), Inter-Ac champion Malvern Prep (20-3)
Other teams that enjoyed winning seasons included Haverford School (14-6), Conestoga (12-9), Episcopal Academy (11-8), Devon Prep (12-10) and Barrack Hebrew Academy (9-2).
The All-Main Line high school boys’ lacrosse teams are selected by the coaches. Because Main Line Media News covers 19 high schools, the Main Line Media News sports staff limits the number of sports available to first team, second team and honorable mention – but follows the priority of the coaches’ selections.
What follows are the 2022 All-Main Line high school boys’ lacrosse teams:

Patrick Jameison, Conestoga – Junior goalie and co-captain, the Pioneers’ MVP the past two years as well as first team All-Central League, first team all-state and US lacrosse All American, posted more than 200 saves this spring. Committed to play for Duke University.
Patrick Reilly, Conestoga – Senior attackman and co-captain, a first team All-Central League pick for the second time, was the Pioneers’ offensive MVP, scoring 49 goals and dishing out 19 assists. Noted for his explosive first step and versatility. Will play for Bucknell University.
Andrew McMeekin, Episcopal Academy – Senior faceoff won 65 per-cent of his attempts, and was an All-American, all-state and All-Inter-Ac selection. Headed to Princeton University.
Nash Womack, Episcopal Academy – Senior goalie, an all-state and All-Inter-Ac selection, provided standout play and leadership in the net for the Churchmen this spring. Headed to York College of Pennsylvania.
Will Costin, Haverford School – Senior defender, a US Lacrosse All-American as well as an all-state and All-Inter-Ac selection, was the Fords’ Most Valuable Player. Penn State commit guarded every opponent’s best player and collected 41 ground balls.
Teddy Malone, Haverford School – Senior attack, an all-state and All-Inter-Ac selection, was an all-around force, scoring 28 goals, dishing out 22 assists and collecting 33 ground balls. Received the Fords’ Thor-kelson Award, given to the best lacrosse player with the strongest aca-demics. Headed to Harvard University.
Pat Gillin, Haverford School – Senior long stick midfielder, an all-state and All-Inter-Ac selection, received the Fords’ Peter Unger Award, given to best player who is also the best teammate. Collected 50 ground balls and provided solid offense. Headed to University of Delaware.
Henry Bard, Lower Merion – Senior defender, the Central League’s MVP and an All-EPLCA and All-American selection, scored 46 goals while being asked to guard the opponents’ best offensive player every game. Will be playing in the Under Armour All-American game this summer, and will play for Duke University next spring.
AJ Nikolic, Malvern Prep – Junior attack, an All-Inter-Ac, all-state and All-American selection, tallied 45 goals for the Inter-Ac champions. Cornell recruit also dished out 32 assists this spring for the Friars.
Joe Doherty, Malvern Prep – Senior goalie, an All-Inter-Ac, all-state and All-American pick, was the Friars’ Most Valuable Player, and recorded a save percentage of .630. Headed to Franklin & Marshall.
Joe Sheridan, Malvern Prep – Senior midfielder, an All-Inter-Ac, all-state, All-American and Academic All-American, was a potent force for the Inter-Ac champions, scoring 37 goals and dishing out 17 assists. Headed to University of Richmond.
Ryan Goldstein, Radnor – Senior attackman, a first team All-Central League pick, All-EPLCA and All-American, was the quarterback of the Raptors’ offense, scoring 49 goals and dishing out 79 assists. Headed to Cornell University.
Will Gallagher, Radnor – Senior defenseman and co-captain, a first team All-Central League and All-EPLCA selection, was the leader of the Raptors’ defense. Committed to the University of Notre Dame.
Nick Lucchesi, Radnor – Senior midfielder and co-captain, a first team All-Central League and All-EPLCA selection, was considered a two-way middie who tallied 33 goals and 9 assists. Committed to the Air Force Academy.

Archbishop Carroll – Wes Sweitzer, senior goalie; Billy Beggs, senior defender; Dan Harvey, junior midfielder.
Barrack Hebrew Academy – Noah Rosenthal, junior attack.
Conestoga – Ian Kim, senior faceoff; Ryan Schappell, senior long stick midfielder; Drew Merschel, junior midfielder.
Devon Prep – Chris Walton, senior midfielder; Jack Friend, senior defender; Justin Klauder, senior defender; Tyler Kenneson, senior attack.
Episcopal Academy – Tristan Whitaker, senior attack; TJ Lamb, junior midfielder; Dylan Jaszcz, sophomore attack; Matt McCarthy, senior defender.
Harriton – Josh Smith, senior attackman; Nate Johnson, senior goalie; Jack Gallagher, sophomore defender.
Haverford High – Quinn Carson, senior attack; Colin Kane, senior defender.
Haverford School – Wills Burt, junior midfielder; Ben McCarthy, sophomore faceoff; Avi Mehl, senior midfielder.
Malvern Prep – Lucca DiBertolomeo, sophomore defender; Jack Irish, senior midfielder; Chris Datz, senior defender.
Radnor – Nate Brown, senior goalie; Cooper Mueller, junior midfielder; Luciano Chadha, junior defenseman; Colin French, junior attackman; Mason Montrella, junior attackman.
Shipley – Colin Andreoli, junior attack; Bryan Henry, junior defender.

Archbishop Carroll – Spencer Skowronek, senior attack.
Conestoga – Wade Beckstrom, junior attackman; Luke Montanye, sophomore defender; Mike Austin, senior midfielder; Toby Murphy, senior defender.
Devon Prep – Cole Brassington, junior goalie; Nick D’Alessandro, sophomore attack; Eammon Donovan, sophomore attack.
Haverford High – Eric Reisenwitz, senior midfielder; Jack McGarvey, senior attackman; Wade Devitis, freshman goalie.
Haverford School – Chuck Cacciutti, senior goalie; Ryan DiRocco, jun-ior attackman.
Malvern Prep – Roman Buono, junior defender; Pat Keenan, junioe defender; Liam Timmins, senior attack.
Radnor – Mason Brown, senior faceoff/midfielder.
Shipley – Sam Talluto, senior attack; Xander Gillen, sophomore goalie.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Recent News


More in Digital First Media