Honoring the seniors: presenting the 2020 All-Main Line girls’ lacrosse team

Looking back on what could be possibly the strangest season in Main Line high school sports history, after the COVID-19 pandemic wiped out the 2020 spring sports season, the Main Line Times & Suburban wanted to honor a senior class that never received a proper farewell. Therefore, for this unique (and unfortunate) situation, we are presenting a unique version of the traditional spring All-Main Line teams.

For this spring season, each All-Main Line sports team includes every senior on the team rosters of the 19 high schools in our traditional coverage area – Academy of Notre Dame, Agnes Irwin, Archbishop Carroll, Barrack Hebrew Academy, Baldwin School, Conestoga, Devon Prep, Episcopal Academy, Friends’ Central, Harriton, Haverford High, Haverford School, Lower Merion, Malvern Prep, Merion Mercy Academy, Radnor, Sacred Heart, Shipley and Villa Maria Academy.

The Main Line Times & Suburban would like to thank the girls’ lacrosse coaches for providing this info for the 2020 All-Main Line girls lacrosse team:


Academy of Notre Dame

Alison Tegler, attack 

Mikayla Dever, attack

Whitney MacMillan, defender

Morgan O’Brien, defender 

Grace McHugh, defender 

Georgie Gorelick, midfielder 

Grace Bleckley, midfielder 

Riley Gillin, midfielder 


Agnes Irwin

Natalie Pansini, midfielder

Kacy Hogarth, midfielder

Julianne Carey, midfielder

Jordan Williams, defender


Archbishop Carroll

Fabiana Narda, attack

Sarah Kellogg, defender

Kelli Ann Matey, midfielder


Baldwin School

Leah White, defender

Melody Yu, defender


Barrack Hebrew

Mia Erlbaum, defender

Maya Posner, attack

Sarah Shineman, attack

Steph Rose, goalie

Sophia Shapiro, defender 



Cameron Evitts, midfielder

Emily Lortz, defender

Julia Littlewood, attack

Alex Aufiero, defender

Annie Nikolic, defender/midfielder

Mary Hanzsche, attack

Maeve Regan, attack

Sam Centofante, goalie

Cate Mayo, goalie


Episcopal Academy

Devon Whitaker, midfielder
Caroline Burt, attack
Jayne Morley, midfielder
Ali McHugh, midfielder
Lola Quigley, attack
Sophia Garino, defender
Kelsey Richter, defender
Louisa Baxter, defender
Asha Murray, defender
Melanie Lim, attack
Lauren Bassett, defender


Friends’ Central

Brynne Menen, midfielder/attack

Thea Volpp, attack

Aliza Sall, attack

Lindsey Schweitzer, defender/wing



Jill Daly, defender

Lucy Dwyer, attack/midfielder

Lucy Groover, defender

Maddie Henderson, midfielder

Bridget Tucker, attack

Alex Turner, goalie


Haverford High

Mia Ciancio. midfielder

Willa Hetznecker, attack

Paige Corcoran, defender

Abbey Rowland, defender/attack

Lauren Johns, goalie

Amy Gannon, defender

Sarah Daly, attack

Shannon Dugan, defender

Abby DelDuca, attack

Dayanara Caicedo, attack  

Sarah Bannan, defender

Gwen Pfister, defender

Julia DeSantis, defender/manager


Lower Merion

Teresa Cato, midfielder

Ella Harris – defender
Olivia Oberdiek, defender
Olivia Ruth, attack


Merion Mercy

Alexandria Lavelle, midfielder

Emily Hauck, midfielder

Lindsey Russo, defender

Lily Diebold, defender

Katherine McCormick, attack

Caitlin Spillane, attack



Katie Bell, defender

Alex Belveal, defender

Annie Burton, attack

Molly Gallagher, defender

Katherine Hartnett, attack

Reilly Jacobs, midfielder

Josie Lucchesi, attack

Melissa Massimino, defender/midfielder

Molly May, attack

Ellie Mueller, attack

Phoebe Proctor, goalie

Sophie Proctor, defender

Julia Rigolizzo, midfielder


Sacred Heart

Sophia DiCocco, midfielder

Ellie Baggini, defender



Elle Christine, midfielder

Carolina Riley, midfielder

Lily Waldron, attack

Brooke Leibowitz, defender 

Kirsten Zuccarini, attack

Angeline Jiang, defense

Lindsey Davis, manager


Villa Maria

Biz Corr, defender

Hannah Young, midfielder

Murphy Sweeney, midfielder

Jacki Murray, midfielder

Bridget Finley, attack

Maggie Powers, midfielder

Mary Joyce, attack

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply