Connect with us

Pioneer Athletic Conference

Mercury All-Area: 2020-21 Boys Basketball Teams

First Team

Brett Byrne, Jr., Methacton

Gabe Dorsey, Sr., Hill School

Luke McCarthy, Sr., Pope John Paul II

Mike Memmo, Sr., Phoenixville

Tre Diguglielmo, Sr., Boyertown

Tyler Lapetina, Sr., Perkiomen Valley

Second Team

Cole Hargrove, Jr., Methacton

Collin Bowman, Jr., Upper Merion

Kameron Parks, Sr., Perkiomen Valley

Kevin Green, Jr., Pope John Paul II

Jahzeel Watson, Sr., Pottstown

Zack Skrocki, Sr., Spring-Ford

Honorable Mention

Boyertown: Aarick Salata, Christian Renninger, David Leh

Daniel Boone: Michael Gaines

Hill School: Anthony Wise, Josh Cameron

Methacton: Ryan Baldwin

Owen J. Roberts: Sam Cerimele, Brody Bolyn, Chase Johnson

Perkiomen School: Honor Huff, Ibrahima Bayu

Perkiomen Valley: Dom Miceli

Phoenixville: Will Allain, Zavier Mayo

Pope John Paul II: Justin Green, JP Baron, Jaden Workman

Pottstown: Corey Cottman, Darius Smallwood, Nyles Bunn-McNeill

Pottsgrove: Luke Kaiser, Shawn Majors

Spring-Ford: Nate Santiago

Upper Merion: Ty Jones, Madison Tatom

Upper Perkiomen: Adam Shaak

Coach of the Year

Brendan Stanton, Pope John Paul II

Even without star forward Justin Green for nearly two thirds of the season, Stanton led the Golden Panthers to a 15-2 mark and the program’s first Pioneer Athletic Conference title since its inaugural season in 2010-11. PJP also won its third straight Frontier Division title, second straight District 1-4A title and advanced to the PIAA Class 4A playoff for the second straight season.



Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent News


More in Pioneer Athletic Conference