Six PAC-10 players named Mini Max award winners

Six Pioneer Athletic Conference players have been named 2015 Mini Max Football award winners by the Maxwell Football Club.

Boyertown’s Lawrence Garnett, Methacton’s Dylan Feaster, Owen J. Roberts’ Mitch Bradford, Phoenixville’s Matt Palubinsky, Pottsgrove’s Wyatt Porter and Pottstown’s Brandon Tinson are among the 61 recipients selected from schools located in Districts 1, 3, 11 and 12.

Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2015 season and were evaluated based on a criteria that includes: football performance, academics, and community service.

Boyertown’s Garnett rushed for the most yards by a quarterback with more than 80 pass attempts in 2015. The senior dual-threat quarterback rushed for 715 yards and 11 touchdowns on 162 carries, good for eighth in the PAC-10. He also passed for 1,240 yards with 16 touchdowns opposed to only five interceptions.

Feaster was a bright spot for a Methacton team that finished with one win this season. The senior receiver hauled in 35 passes for 527 yards and was a critical component to the team’s win over Pope John Paul II, rushing for 123 yards and a score while also recording an interception.

Bradford finished his senior season at OJR with 260 passing yards and 438 rushing yards (eight touchdowns) as the Wildcats finished the year 6-6.

Phoenixville’s Palubinsky finished fifth in the PAC-10 with 40 receptions for 331 yards and two touchdowns. He also had 425 yards rushing with six touchdowns.

Porter was a mainstay for Pottsgrove on offense and defense. Porter finished with 751 yards rushing (seventh in the PAC) and 12 touchdowns, while tallying one interception on defense.

Tinson finished second in the PAC-10 in rushing yards (1,060) and was a key reason why Pottstown finished with its most wins since 2002 as his senior leadership helped spark a culture change that Pottstown so desperately craved.

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year at the awards dinner Thursday, January 14 at the Drexelbrook Catering Ballroom in Drexel Hill.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply