Delco Football Coaches MVPs: Hartley-Vittoria’s memorable day powered Bonner-Prendergast

HAVERFORD >> Joe Hartley-Vittoria picked the perfect game to have a career day for Bonner-Prendergast.

The junior running back gave Cardinal O’Hara fits in a battle of one of Delco football’s storied rivalries. He amassed 206 yards on 24 carries with two touchdowns in the Friars’ 20-0 decision over the Lions.  

Hartley-Vittoria was rewarded for his excellent performance when he was named the Independent Schools’ Most Valuable Player at the weekly Delaware County Coaches Association meeting at Barnaby’s of Havertown Monday night.

Chris Thomas exploded for a career-high 170 yards with three scores to lead Interboro to its eighth straight victory, a 41-7 rout of Chichester. For his efforts, Thomas was selected player of the week in the Del Val League.

Haverford quarterback Jack Donaghy garnered MVP honors in the Central League for the fifth time this season. The senior was almost perfect (16-of-17, 227 yards) in leading the first-place Fords to a 21-13 victory over Ridley.

Other weekly honors went to:

Central League

Players of the Week >> Quarterback: Jack Donaghy (Haverford). Running Back: Isaiah Bruce (Upper Darby). Receiver: Jack Wilson (Radnor). Offensive Line: Justin George (Garnet Valley). Defensive Line: Rob Monachello (Garnet Valley) and Denis Spaventa (Haverford). Linebacker: Dario Falcone (Radnor) and Tom Becker (Springfield). Defensive Back: Ryan Kinnard (Penncrest). Specialist: Jack Coary (Springfield).

Honorable Mention >> Quarterback: Brandon Jones (Lower Merion); Pat McDermott (Radnor); Cade Stratton (Ridley). Running Back: Corey Manning (Conestoga); Dan Guy (Garnet Valley); Mike Romanofsky (Haverford); Marlon Weathers (Marple Newtown); Jack Horvath (Radnor); Naa’ir Williams (Radnor); Malik Young (Ridley). Receiver: Matt Corbett (Haverford); Bobby McClure (Haverford); Connor Guilfoil (Haverford); Mike Berg (Lower Merion); Abel Hoff (Marple Newtown); Charlie Connolly (Radnor); Josh Simpson (Radnor); Kyle Long (Springfield). Offensive Line: Sergey Plokhov (Garnet Valley); Austin Pugh (Haverford); Ryan McConnell (Lower Merion); Luke Lozowicki (Marple Newtown); James George (Penncrest); Matt McCue (Radnor); Matt Rigolizzo (Radnor); Joe Riley (Radnor); Harrison Doane (Radnor); Martin Connor (Radnor); Colin Bradley (Radnor); Matt Cipolloni (Ridley); John Shelton (Ridley); Justin Shields (Springfield); Shawn Page (Upper Darby); Matt Cella (Springfield); Charlie Carbin (Springfield). Defensive Line: Dan Archibong (Springfield); Will Gradisek (Conestoga); Joe Thomas (Garnet Valley); Will Thomas (Harriton); Eric Cignarella (Harriton); Nick DiOrio (Haverford); Noah Turner (Marple Newtown); Justin McKeown (Marple Newtown); Matt Trainor (Marple Newtown); Mateos Ghebre (Penncrest); Mike Goolsby (Penncrest); Isaiah Coates (Radnor); Griff Monaghan (Radnor); Alex DeNellfo (Radnor); Antonio Petril (Ridley); Peter Deeb (Strath Haven); Derrick Korboi (Upper Darby). Linebacker: Pete Jean (Conestoga); Ronan Carter (Conestoga); Robert Ackerman (Conestoga); Charlie Coslett (Garnet Valley); Jack Farrell (Haverford); Shane Mulhern (Strath Haven); Kyree Fuller (Strath Haven); Ricky Sterling (Springfield); P.J. Johnson (Springfield); Dane Burke (Upper Darby). Defensive Back: Dondre Ross (Conestoga); Ryan Manbeck (Garnet Valley); Ethan Samel (Haverford); Carmen Christiana (Marple Newtown); Tucker Ballbach (Radnor); Alex Hino (Radnor); Aaron Fuller (Radnor); Chris Dunn (Ridley); Calvin Fielding (Upper Darby). Specialist: Brendan Granahan (Garnet Valley); Tom Mahoney (Garnet Valley).

Del Val League

Players of the Week >> Quarterback: Javon Thomas (Glen Mills). Running Back: Chris Thomas (Interboro). Receiver: Rahiem Bowens (Penn Wood). Offensive Line: Quentin Frangelli (Interboro). Defensive Line: Togba Porte (Academy Park) and Amara Kenneth (Interboro). Linebacker: Orphius Blackshear (Glen Mills). Defensive Back: Raisheem Rochwell (Glen Mills). Specialist: Andrew Dvorak (Glen Mills).

Honorable Mention >> Quarterback: Danny Mea (Interboro). Running Back: Jermaine Wesley (Academy Park); Jeremy Dembry (Academy Park); Chris Hummel (Interboro); Quadir Gibson (Glen Mills). Receiver: Chase Pattinson (Interboro); Matt DiSands (Interboro); Jawan Collins (Academy Park); Deandray Covert (Academy Park). Offensive Line: Brandyne Tynes (Interboro); Brett McLaughlin (Interboro); Cameron Brooks (Interboro); Mike MacMillan (Interboro); Nykeal Jalloh (Academy Park); Chris Thomas (Academy Park); Dan Kemp (Academy Park). Defensive Line: Steve Royer (Interboro); Semaj Robinson (Glen Mills); Umar Degraphenreed (Chester); Naim Little Jr. (Chester); D’Andre Dill (Chester). Linebacker: Kalie Kuyateh (Interboro); Joshua Bryant (Glen Mills); William Houston (Glen Mills); Jordan Johnson (Penn Wood). Defensive Back: Chris Hummel (Interboro); Matt Conners (Interboro); Ed Nelson Jr. (Chester); Rashee Alexander (Chester); Clarence Buchanan (Academy Park). Specialist: None.

Independent Schools

Players of the Week >> Quarterback: Tommy Toal (Haverford School). Running Back: Joe Hartley-Vittoria (Bonner-Prendergast). Receiver: Christian Feliziani (Episcopal Academy). Offensive Line: Giho Park and Kyle Winters (Delco Christian). Defensive Line: Stephen Mitchell (Delco Christian). Linebacker: Mickey Kober (Haverford School) and Jack Grim (Delco Christian). Defensive Back: Jack Gibson (Cardinal O’Hara). Specialist: Tommy McNamara (Haverford School).

Honorable Mention >> Quarterback: C.J. McAnally (Episcopal Academy); Devin Hill (Delco Christian). Running Back: Nazim Trammell-Wells (Delco Christian); Ben Stallworth (Haverford School). Receiver: Jordan Mosley (Bonner-Prendergast); Kyle Virbitsky (Episcopal Academy); Dox Aitken (Haverford School); Micah Sims (Haverford School). Offensive Line: Lou Lombardo (Bonner-Prendergast); Tim Klingerman (Bonner-Prendergast); Frank Cresta (Haverford School); Peter Solomon (Haverford School). Defensive Line: Mike Larsen (Bonner-Prendergast); Anthony Bettole (Bonner-Prendergast); Anthony Amoroso (Cardinal O’Hara); Asim Richards (Haverford School); Colin Hurlbrink (Haverford School). Linebacker: Ryan George (Bonner-Prendergast); Hunter Reagan (Bonner-Prendergast); Amir Dorsey (Delco Christian). Defensive Back: Shaun Douglas (Bonner-Prendergast); Brandon Bettole (Bonner-Prendergast); Aaron Hudson (Haverford School). Specialist: None.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply