Mercury All-Area teams



Sam Garges, Owen J. Roberts

Senior attack served as the Wildcats’ primary playmaker, earning him PAC-10 Offensive Player of the Year honors thanks to a 43-goal, 39-assist season. Garges guided OJR to the PAC-10 final, the District 1 playoffs and a 15-6 record. The two-time All-Area first team pick will continue his lacrosse career at Franklin & Marshall.


Kevin Todd, Spring-Ford

Junior attack was the highest producer on a potent Rams’ offensive unit with 45 goals and 48 assists. Todd helped Spring-Ford to a fifth straight PAC-10 championship, the quarterfinals of the District 1 playoffs and a 21-3 record.


Austin Delgatto, Owen J. Roberts

Junior attack again showed an elite knack for finding the net as he scored a PAC-10-best 77 goals and had 14 assists for the PAC-10 runner-up Wildcats (15-6).



Zach Hare, Spring-Ford

Senior midfielder starred as the influential two-way talent (44 goals, 10 assists) to lead Spring-Ford on a league unbeaten run to a fifth-straight PAC-10 title, the District 1 quarterfinals and a 21-3 record. Postseason honors for the St. Joseph’s recruit included PAC-10 Most Valuable Player, All-Eastern Pa. Lacrosse Coaches Association team, U.S. Lacrosse All-American and Mercury All-Area Player of the Year.


Ben Minardi, Perkiomen Valley

Junior midfielder was the Vikings’ versatile fixture with a team-high 44 goals and 20 assists, along with 89 groundballs and a 58-for-86 record on faceoffs. Elevating from honorable mention status last year, Minardi helped PV (12-8) to the PAC-10 semifinals and a place in the District 1 playoffs.


Will Schantz, Hill School

Senior was the Blues’ do-it-all midfielder to the tune of 17 goals, 68 groundballs and 157 of 254 faceoffs as Hill returned to winning ways in a 10-8 season. The Orefield native was an All-Mid-Atlantic Prep League first team choice.


Short Stick Specialist

Matt DellaCroce, Spring-Ford

Junior face-off specialist, along with teammate Justin Schwenk, made Spring-Ford own the PAC-10 in the midfield circle and scored 12 goals. A University of Michigan recruit, DellaCroce helped Spring-Ford to a fifth-straight PAC-10 title, the District 1 quarterfinals and a 21-3 record.


Long Stick Midfield

Zach Bodek, Methacton

Senior long stick midfielder always seemed to be active and in the right position, his 124 groundballs evidence of his influence for the Warriors. A team captain, Bodek helped Methacton (9-10) to a place in the PAC-10 semifinals. Participated in the PAC-10 Senior Bowl.



Liam Hare, Spring-Ford

Junior defender shut down most opponents’ top attacker and was awarded PAC-10 Defensive Player of the Year for the PAC-10 champion Rams (21-3). A Jacksonville recruit, Hare scored 10 goals and had four assists while receiving all-Eastern Pa. Lacrosse Coaches Association recognition. Hare is a two-time All-Area first team selection.


Dan Hughes, Owen J. Roberts

Senior defender was the Wildcats’ most reliable defender, helping OJR to the finals of the PAC-10 and a 15-6 season. Hughes, who participated in the PAC-10 Senior Bowl, will continue his lacrosse career at Wagner College.


Conor Rayfield, Hill School

Senior defender was the Blues’ anchor, holding a bevy of Division I attackmen well under their season averages (allowed 3.6 ppg against five D1 recruits) to go with 11 turnovers forced and 23 ground balls. A native of Duxbury, Mass., Rayfield was an all-Mid-Atlantic Prep League first team selection.



Brandon Calle, Owen J. Roberts

Senior goalie shined brightest on the biggest stage with a 17-save performance in the PAC-10 final while helping Owen J. Roberts to a 15-6 season and a spot in the District 1 playoffs. Calle was selected to the PAC-10 first team and participated in the PAC-10 Senior Bowl.




Jack Colt, Jr., Owen J. Roberts

Aidan Denecke, Jr., Methacton

Jake Hvazda, Jr., Spring-Ford


Conner Derrickson, Sr., Methacton

Carter Gensler, Jr., Spring-Ford

Ben Hiltebeitel, Sr., Owen J. Roberts

Long stick midfielder

Tim Mallon, Sr., Perkiomen Valley

Short stick specialist

Matt Tordone, Sr., Owen J. Roberts


Nicholas Marren, So., Perkiomen Valley

Kyle Derrickson, So., Methacton

Parker Hartline, Sr., Spring-Ford


Mike Frazier, Pope John Paul II


Boyertown: Mike Palladino

Daniel Boone: Ben Linsey, Sean Seifert, Jack Orendorff

Hill School: Aidan Coll

Methacton: Jake Blitzer, Louis Cotteta, Michael Del Vecchio

Owen J. Roberts: Colin Devine, Chris Kent, Austin Koury, Matt Serbin

Perkiomen Valley: Matthew Baker, Shawn Coulter, Dan Devlin, Brian Fehr, Nick Scenna

Perkiomen School: Alex Williams

Phoenixville: Mike Wisser

Pope John Paul II: Jake Bevenour

Pottsgrove: Jared Ludy, Brendan Wurtz

Spring-Ford: Dan Cassidy, Connor Crawford, Josh Gliva, Chris Morgan, Ray Orcutt, Justin Schwenk



Kevin Donnelly, Spring-Ford

Donnelly was selected U.S. Lacrosse Coach of the Year for the Philadelphia region after guiding the Rams to a fifth-straight Pioneer Athletic Conference championship and a 21-3 record.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply