Connect with us

Top Story

2017 Mercury All-Area Softball Selections

First Team

Kody StreeterInfieldSeniorBoyertown
Maggie McConneyInfieldSeniorSpring-Ford
Sarah ReinertInfieldSeniorBoyertown
Brianna SmithInfieldSeniorOwen J. Roberts
Megan KernInfieldSeniorSpring-Ford
Gillian BarrieOutfieldSeniorPerkiomen Valley
Madison LittleOutfieldSophomoreSpring-Ford
Morgan MaziarzOutfieldSeniorSpring-Ford
Taylor LindsayPitcherJuniorUpper Perkiomen
Abby WildPitcherSeniorPerkiomen Valley
Morgan LindsayCatcherFreshmanUpper Perkiomen

Second Team

Susan DuncanInfieldJuniorPhoenixville
Sarah HeidlerInfieldSeniorUpper Perkiomen
Camryn GlennInfieldSeniorOwen J. Roberts
Ashley BangertInfieldSophomorePerkiomen Valley
Alyssa SullivanInfieldJuniorUpper Perkiomen
Amanda ButeraInfieldSeniorPope John Paul II
Sela FuscoOutfieldSophomorePerkiomen Valley
Alexandra SzpindorOutfieldJuniorPope John Paul II
Nikki BowenOutfieldJuniorPope John Paul II
Sydney HayesOutfieldJuniorDaniel Boone
Jess AnthonyOutfieldSeniorPhoenixville
Casey WalkerCatcherSophomoreOwen J. Roberts
Jessie OltmanDesignated PlayerJuniorPerkiomen Valley
Gianna EppsUtilityJuniorPottstown
Bridget GuinanUtilityJuniorOwen J. Roberts
Sam LindsayPitcherSophomoreSpring-Ford

Honorable Mention

Boyertown: Kylie Hertzler, Veronica Maryanski, Taylor Garcia, Grace Evan.

Daniel Boone: Heather Hall, Gabi Willman.

Hill School: Meghan Dempsey, Kelly Ebner.

Methacton: Sydney Thompson.

Norristown: Stephanie Orman.

Owen J. Roberts: Darby Stuart, Madison Twaddell.

Perkiomen School: Julianne Haussmann.

Perkiomen Valley: Alex Vullings, Jordan Sell.

Phoenixville: Aubrey Valenteen, Emily Buckwalter, Jess Eldridge.

Pope John Paul II: Gabby Simms.

Pottsgrove: Cori Dickinson, Shauna Maggio, Rachel Cherubini, Kira Livezey.

Pottstown: Alivia Lopez, Kat Kincade.

Spring-Ford: Ashley Della Guardia, Sophia Cinti.

Upper Perkiomen: Emily Moll, Karlee Fretz, Olivia Young.

Upper Merion: Colleen Quinn.

Coach of the Year

Dean Sullivan, Upper Perkiomen

Sullivan guided the Indians to a 22-4 overall record, including the school’s first-ever District 1 Class 4A title and berth in the PIAA playoffs. The 22 wins were two more than the previous three seasons combined.

Others in consideration: Tim Hughes, Spring-Ford; Dan McLaughlin, Perkiomen Valley.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

More in Top Story