Connect with us

Boys Swimming

Pioneer Athletic Conference All-Academic Teams & Citizen Award

Perkiomen Valley’s Sean Owens (15). (Sam Stewart – Digital First Media)

Gene Walsh — Digital First Media Norristown’s Darius McGowan (2)

PAC Citizen Award winners

Hannah Pellicciotti, Boyertown

Liam Malachowski, Methacton

Darius McGowan, Norristown

Laurel Fink, Owen J. Roberts

Sean Owens, Perkiomen Valley

Matt Tweedie & Liz Hussin, Phoenixville

Kylie Cherneskie, Pope John Paul II

Nik Curnew, Pottsgrove

Perkiomen Valley’s Justin Jaworski, right, and Phoenixville’s Phil Meszaros. (Barry Taglieber – For Digital First Media)

Aaron Diamond, Pottstown

Meredith Orme, Spring-Ford

Allison Shuster, Upper Merion

Nolan Graber, Upper Perkiomen


PAC All-Academic Teams

Boys Basketball

Kevin O’Connor, Boyertown; Crandall Jones, Methacton; Justin Cervi, Owen J. Roberts; Justin Jaworski, Perkiomen Valley; Phil Meszaros, Phoenixville; Scott Stackunas, Pope John Paul II; Nik Curnew, Pottsgrove; Peter Marcheskie, Pottstown; Adam Geremski, Spring-Ford; Ethan Miller, Upper Merion; Nolan Graber, Upper Perkiomen

Boyertown’s Abby Kapp tries to keep the ball away from Methacton’s Ryan DeOrio (3) . (Sam Stewart – Digital First Media)

Girls Basketball

Abigail Kapp, Boyertown; Ryan DeOrio, Methacton; Morgan Culbreath, Norristown; Camryn Glenn, Owen J. Roberts; Jessica Anthony, Phoenixville; Kylie Cherneskie, Pope John Paul II; Jenna Yerger, Pottsgrove; Alivia Lopez, Pottstown; Alyssa Conway, Spring-Ford; Jessica Michael, Upper Merion; Erika Boyer, Upper Perkiomen


Morgan Levengood, Boyertown; Skylar Kay, Methacton; Viktoria Hudson, Norristown; Claire Hampton, Owen J. Roberts; Samantha Painter, Perkiomen Valley; Hannah Resuta, Phoenixville; Tatum Shirk, Pope John Paul II; Rachel Cherubini, Pottsgrove; Zoe Wallace, Pottstown; Cameron Greco, Spring-Ford; Kelly McKee, Upper Merion; Kayla Myers, Upper Perkiomen

Boys Swimming

Mason Kennedy, Boyertown; Tanner Barone, Methacton; Cole Messics, Norristown; Matthew Rantz, Owen J. Roberts; Logan Newman, Perkiomen Valley; Josh Hayward, Phoenixville; Dustin Schreiber, Pottsgrove; Noah Cancro, Spring-Ford; Jacob McNally, Upper Merion; Kevin Himmelwright, Upper Perkiomen

Phoenixville’s Josh Hayward swims with 100 meter butterfly in a meet against Boyertown Tuesday. (Barry Taglieber – For Digital First Media)

Girls Swimming

Cara Megill, Boyertown; Amanda Groff, Methacton; Alyssa DeOrdio, Norristown; Morgan Hansen, Owen J. Roberts; Alexa Gallo, Perkiomen Valley; Anna Florio, Phoenixville; Sydney Eaton, Pottsgrove; London Aquino, Pottstown; Faith Rodgers, Spring-Ford; Megan Hall, Upper Merion; Madison Cairns, Upper Perkiomen


Elijah Jones, Boyertown; Tonee Ellis, Methacton; Justin Altrogge, Norristown; Luke Resnick, Owen J. Roberts; Tanner Romance, Phoenixville; Nicholas Yerger, Pope John Paul II; Ryan Finn, Pottsgrove; Ray Bumbarger, Pottstown; Brandon Meredith, Spring-Ford; Gabriel Stribny, Upper Merion; Mikhail Hopkins, Upper Perkiomen


Owen J. Roberts’ Morgan Hansen swims the butterfly during a dual meet against Phoenixville on Jan. 24. (Barry Taglieber – For Digital First Media)

Boyertown’s Elijah Jones celebrates after defeating Leo Higgins of Palmyra, 2-1, at 182 pounds to earn a trip to the podium. (Nate Heckenberger – For Digital First Media)



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

More in Boys Swimming