Connect with us


Mini Max Award winners announced by Maxwell Football Club

The Maxwell Football Club announced its 2018 Mini Max High School Award winners for the state of Pennsylvania on Nov. 28.

The 63 players selected are from schools located in Districts 1, 3, 11 and 12 in the eastern half of the state. Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2018 season and were evaluated based on a criteria that includes football performance, academics, and community service.

The Mini Max Award recipients will be honored at a dinner to be held on Thursday January 10, 2019 at the Drexelbrook Catering Ballroom in Drexel Hill. The awards dinner is open to the public and tickets are available on the club’s website

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year, announced at the Jan. 10 awards dinner.

For the 7th year the Maxwell Football Club will also host a New Jersey Mini Max Awards Dinner which will be held on Sunday January 20th at the St. David the King Hall in Princeton Junction, N.J. The Maxwell Football Club will also honor players from the state of Delaware with Mini Max Awards as part of the Delaware Interscholastic Football Coaches Association dinner in late January.

The winner of the Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Delaware Player of the Year awards will be the candidates for the club’s 33rd Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced as part of the Maxwell Football Club’s National Awards Gala which will be held on March 8, 2019 at the Tropicana Casino Resort in Atlantic City, N.J. The Maxwell Football Club will also present its collegiate and professional awards at this event.

Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Shayne Simon (St. Peters Prep – Notre Dame),  Jonathan Taylor (Salem H.S. – Wisconsin), Brandon McIlwain (Council Rock North H.S – South Carolina/Cal), Kyle Shurmur (LaSalle College H.S. – Vanderbilt), Mark Pyles (Lebanon H.S – Bucknell Univ.) Fran Walsh (Archbishop Wood H.S – Villanova Univ.), Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic – University of South Carolina), Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S – Johns Hopkins), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S – Brown University), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S – Northwestern.), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S. – William & Mary), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S. – Colgate), Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S. – Delaware), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S. – Liberty Univ.), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S. – Penn State) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S – Penn State).

Mini Max Award Winners

First Name Last Name School
Keith Hudoka Abington HS
Gavin Stout Annville-Cleona HS
Connor Bishop Archbishop Wood HS
Brandon George Berks Catholic HS
Dalton Daddona Bethlehem Catholic HS
Lawrence Richardson Bishop McDevitt HS
Nasim Cooper Bonner-Prendie HS
Evan O’Donnell Central Bucks East HS
Matt Norris Central Bucks South HS
Austin Fleegal Central Dauphin East HS
Cade Pribula Central York HS
Marcus Winfield Cheltenham HS
Aaron Young Coatesville HS
Alex MacKenzie Conrad Weiser HS
Patrick Garwo Conwell Egan HS
Dylan Ceslak Council Rock North HS
Nick Gallo Council Rock South HS
Jared Plessinger Cumberland Valley
Raymond Christas Dallastown Area HS
Luke Davis Downingtown East HS
Ethan Parvel Emmaus HS
Tristan Wheeler Freedom HS
Elijah Wroten Germantown Academy
Broc Grosser Halifax Area HS
Mark Custer Hatboro Horsham HS
Cormac Houpt James Buchanan HS
Cade Lafferty Jenkintown HS
Dylan Dailey Jim Thorpe HS
Sean Daly LaSalle College HS
Trevor Harris Liberty HS
Matt O’Connor Lower Merion HS
Keith Maguire Malvern Prep
Tyler Fick Manheim Central HS
Jack Rodenberger Manheim Township HS
Colin Ferry Marple Newtown HS
Daniel Briggs Mastery Charter HS
Corey Joyce Neshaminy HS
Kristopher Taylor New Hope Solebury HS
Jake Walton North Penn HS
Cole DeFranco Notre Dame HS
Aidan Hayward Owen J. Roberts HS
Ethan Brader Palisades HS
Adam Piston Parkland HS
Todd Barr Pen Argyl Area HS
Jonathan Post Pennridge HS
Austin Rowley Perkiomen Valley HS
Ryan Bodolus Pottsgrove HS
Nick Levinsky Quakertown HS
Elijah Workinger Red Lion Area HS
Jacob Kamp Salisbury HS
Tim Weaver Saucon Valley HS
Austin Homan Schuylkill Haven HS
Austin Moyer Souderon Area HS
Eric Glass Jr. Spring Grove Area HS
Max Perry Springfield Township HS
Nick DelRomano Spring-Ford HS
Zachary Bouggess St. Joseph’s Prep
Jack Purcell The Episcopal Academy
Asim Richards The Haverford School
Zach Gardner Twin Valley HS
Mark Picariello Upper Merion Area HS
Michael Gray West Chester East HS
Edward Saydee William Penn Charter

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

seventeen − 1 =


More in Football