Connect with us


Mercury All-Area: 2019-20 Boys Basketball Teams

First Team

Caleb Dorsey, senior, Hill School

Gabe Dorsey, junior, Hill School

Justin Green, junior, Pope John Paul II

Honor Huff, senior, Perkiomen School

Daniel Nixon, junior, Hill School

Erik Timko, senior, Methacton

Jeff Woodward, senior, Methacton

Second Team

Tre Diguglielmo, junior, Boyertown

Brett Eberly, senior, Methacton

Steven Hamilton, senior, Phoenixville

Owen Kropp, senior, Methacton

Drew McKeon, senior, Pope John Paul II

Tre Medearis, senior, Spring-Ford

Donovan Towson, senior, Pottstown

Honorable Mention

Boyertown: Aarick Salata, Mason Marinello

Daniel Boone: Larnell Towson

Hill School: Gabe Moss

Norristown: Willie Anderson, Nizer Kinney

Perkiomen Valley: Tyler Lapetina, Aidan Gansz

Phoenixville: Mike Memmo

Pope John Paul II: Kevin Green

Pottstown: Tre’ Bass, Robert Burress

Pottsgrove: Luke Kaiser

Owen J. Roberts: Jalen Lucas

Spring-Ford: Zack Skrocki, Patrick Kovaleski

Upper Merion: Nick Shepperd, Ty Jones, Lukas Kim

Upper Perkiomen: Sean Boyle, Hunter Flack

Coach of the Year

Brendan Stanton, Pope John Paul II

Stanton took the PJP job last season with the team coming off a 6-15 campaign and a combined 9-24 record the two years prior. After going 11-12 in his first season, Stanton guided PJP to a program record 21-5 mark, a division championship, league title game trip, a District 1-4A title, and the school’s first appearance in the PIAA quarterfinals.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 + 13 =


More in Boyertown