The Reporter/Times Herald/Montgomery Media 2022 Boys Lacrosse All-Area Teams

Another Philadelphia Catholic League championship season meant another strong showing by the Explorers in the 2022 The Reporter/Times Herald/Montgomery Media Boys Lacrosse All-Area first team.

La Salle, which captured its sixth consecutive PCL crown, has six players earn first team honors with two each on midfield and defense.

At Midfield, the Explorers senior duo of Richmond commit Jack Pilling and Charlie Huntley, heading to Vermont, joining Academy of the New Church senior Jack Joyner, who helped the Lions cap a 16-4 season by topping Hill School in the Mid-Atlantic Prep Championship. All three were All-Eastern Pennsylvania Lacrosse Coaches Association (EPLCA) selections.

The first team defense consists for La Salle senior Henry Troy, a Hofstra commit who was named the PCL co-MVP, fellow Explorer senior Will Pickering, who is bound for Bucknell and Wissahickon senior Jack Licata, a first-team SOL American Conference pick who helped the Trojans win the conference with a perfect 9-0 record.

Sophomore Steve Davis at faceoff and senior attack Andrew Kelly, a Lehigh commit who was an All-EPLCA selection, round out the La Salle first-team contingent. Joining Kelly at attack is All-Area Player of the Year senior Connor Mann of Lansdale Catholic and Wissahickon junior Kyle Lehman.

Mann set career, single-season and single-game goal records for the Crusaders and finished with 84 goals and 31 assists as LC won a second straight District 12-2A title.

Lehman, a Penn State verbal commit who was an Eastern Pa. USA Lacrosse All-American and an All-EPLCA pick, totaled 36 goals and 42 assists.

Inter-Ac side Germantown Academy had two players selected to the All-Area first team in junior Walker Schwartz, a verbal commit to Cornell at long-stick midfield and senior goalkeeper Brendan Donnelly, a Drexel commit.

The Reporter/Times Herald/Montgomery Media 2022 Boys Lacrosse All-Area Teams

Attack: Andrew Kelly, Sr., La Salle
Attack: Kyle Lehman, Jr., Wissahickon
Attack: Connor Mann, Sr., Lansdale Catholic
Midfield: Charlie Huntley, Sr. La Salle
Midfield: Jack Joyner, Sr., Academy New Church
Midfield: Jack Pilling, Sr., La Salle
Long-Stick Midfield: Walker Schwartz, Jr., Germantown Academy
Defense: Jake Licata, Sr., Wissahickon
Defense: Will Pickering, Sr., La Salle
Defense: Henry Troy, Sr., La Salle
Faceoff: Stevie Davis, So., La Salle
Goalkeeper: Brendan Donnelly, Sr., Germantown Academy

Attack: Hunter Aquino, So., Academy New Church
Attack: Jamison McDivitt, Sr., Souderton
Attack: Gunnar Seaman, Sr., Methacton
Midfield: Sam Baker, Sr., Wissahickon
Midfield: Colin Corbett, Sr., Lansdale Catholic
Midfield: Franky Fix, Sr., La Salle
Long-Stick Midfield: Matt Wills, So., La Salle
Defense: Jake Lesher, Sr., Lansdale Catholic
Defense: Sam Morganstein, Sr., Upper Dublin
Defense: Danny Myers, Sr., North Penn
Faceoff: Brody Borkowski, Sr., Methacton
Goalkeeper: Jack Kennedy, So., Lansdale Catholic

Academy New Church: Aharon Bloshuk, Tyler Hodowanec, Trent Layton.
Archbishop Carroll: Dan Harvey, Wes Sweitzer (GK)
Archbishop Wood: Tyler Traae.
Central Bucks West: Brayden Albrecht, Shane Colsher, Austin Hahn, Matt Jacobsen, Billy Trimbur, Cameron Wassmann.
Hatboro-Horsham: David Benjamin, Alex Cerminara, Connor Davis, Sam Fink, Brendan Kirn (GK), Min Lee.
La Salle: Brian Blanche, Matt Nelson (GK), PJ Oppenheimer, Christian Peterman, Andrew Van Stone, Jack Vandergrift, Tom Vandergrift, Colin Wakefield.
Lansdale Catholic: Pat Cooney, Patch Flannery, Mikey Kleinert, Shane Lyons, Pat McKeever.
Methacton: Owen Avelar, Nik Leahan, Jimmy Maro.
North Penn: Lars Homan, Matthew Kuhn (GK), William Morrow.
Pennridge: Kieran Banks (GK), Ryan Carickhoff, Frankie Fanelli, Luke Lenox, Ben Souder.
Plymouth Whitemarsh: Justin Bainbridge.
Pope John Paul II: Denny Owens, Luke Sykes
Souderton: Tyson Bui, Nick Curotto, John Martin Vince.
Springfield (Montco): Jaxon Weiss.
Upper Dublin: Will Bailey, Nate Fletcher (GK), Vijay Foster, Will Hoffman, Jackson Simmons.
Upper Merion: Justin Besz, Casey Lamey, Truman McCormick.
Upper Moreland: Aden Cosgrove, Joe Messina, Ryan Olexa, Zach Rudgunas.
Wissahickon: Joey Connolly, Andrew Slackman, Quinn Fonash, Dominic Kemper.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply