Connect with us

Pioneer Athletic Conference

Mercury All-Area: 2021 Girls Lacrosse Teams


A: Jayme Weber, Jr., Methacton

A: Catherine Merritt, Sr., Upper Merion

A: Gracyn Smith, Jr., Owen J. Roberts

A: Alana Lathan, Sr., Phoenixville

M: Gabbi Koury, So., Owen J. Roberts

M: Alexa Vogelman, So., Owen J. Roberts

M: Sydney Wasdick, Jr., Pottsgrove

M: Anna Dawson, Sr., Perkiomen Valley

M: Alyssa Mozi, Jr., Spring-Ford

M: Sydney Tornetta, Sr., Pottsgrove

D: Colby Wasson, So., Owen J. Roberts

D: Morgan Pizzi, Jr., Spring-Ford

D: Mikayla Sheedy, Jr., Methacton

G: Mackenzie Clark, Jr., Methacton

Second Team

A: Emma Lewis, Jr., Hill School

A: Allie Schell, Jr., Boyertown

A: Kaleigh Funk, Sr., Perkiomen Valley

A: Gianna Thaxton, Jr. Phoenixville

M: Delaney Smith, Sr., Methacton

M: Mac Maloney, Sr., Spring-Ford

M: Ali Pioli, Jr., Boyertown

M: Mary Kate Sitko, So., Upper Perkiomen

M: Julianna Callison, So., Upper Merion

D: Marie Lindberger, Sr., Perkiomen Valley

D: Nailah Green, Sr., Phoenixville

D: Riley Simon, Sr., Pottsgrove

D: Sarah Adams, Sr., Upper Merion

G: Lauren Foley, Perkiomen Valley

G: Anya Waller, Upper Merion

Honorable Mention

Boyertown: Emma Beidler, Mikayla Moyer

Daniel Boone: Ashley Finkbiner, Keri Graff, Amanda Spotts, Mia Bishop

Hill School: Sam Cifra, Annika Nordhoy, Kimaura Schindler

Methacton: Megan Sanelli, Alexa Kratz

Norristown: Brooklynn Pendleton, Sarahi Ceron-Andrade

Owen J. Roberts: Ava Clemson, Rachel Sbei, Carli Sharpe, Maggie Kilgallon, Cailin Harrington, Avery Wentzel

Perkiomen Valley: Kiki Rotay, Tori Bruno

Phoenixville: Jamie Michaud, Andrea Hook, Maddy Schramm

Pope John Paul II: Rory Nilsen, Amelia Kennedy, Kallan Bustynowicz, Kasie Costalas

Pottsgrove: Katie Bean, Alaura O’Neil

Pottstown: Taetum Robbins, Destri Roye

Spring-Ford: Brenna Whiteside, Abbey Boyer, Emma Sowers

Upper Merion: Olivia Smith, Ashley Evitts

Upper Perkiomen: Bella Carpenter, Luci Carpenter, Elizabeth Greczak

Coach of the Year

David Schlesinger, Owen J. Roberts

Even with the departure of three Division I talents and very little returning varsity experience on the roster, Schlesinger guided the Wildcats to an undefeated 16-0 Pioneer Athletic Conference record for a sixth straight league title. Schlesinger’s squad finished its season with a 21-2 mark, reaching the District 1-3A quarterfinals and PIAA Class 3A quarterfinals

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Recent News


More in Pioneer Athletic Conference