Honoring the seniors: Presenting the 2020 All-Main Line boys’ tennis team

Looking back on what could be possibly the strangest season in Main Line high school sports history, after the COVID-19 pandemic wiped out the 2020 spring sports season, the Main Line Times & Suburban wanted to honor a senior class that never received a proper farewell. Therefore, for this unique (and unfortunate) situation, we are presenting a unique version of the traditional spring All-Main Line teams.

For this spring season, each All-Main Line sports team includes every senior on the team rosters of the 19 high schools in our traditional coverage area – Academy of Notre Dame, Agnes Irwin, Archbishop Carroll, Barrack Hebrew Academy, Baldwin School, Conestoga, Devon Prep, Episcopal Academy, Friends’ Central, Harriton, Haverford High, Haverford School, Lower Merion, Malvern Prep, Merion Mercy Academy, Radnor, Sacred Heart, Shipley and Villa Maria Academy.

In this issue, we are presenting the 2020 All-Main Line boys’ tennis team. The Main Line Times & Suburban would like to thank the boys’ tennis coaches for providing this info for the 2020 All-Main Line boys’ tennis team:


Archbishop Carroll

Tommy Anderson

Jack Goehringer

Mateo Pascual


Barrack Hebrew

Ethan Wilner
Billy Cohen
Gaby Lulu
Sam Pomerantz



Matt Walton

Sam Weintraub

Nishanth Kopri

Henry Danon 

Jack Hyams

Ethan Conger

Andrew Ge

Ben Edstrom


Devon Prep

Colin White


Episcopal Academy

Justin Chen

Tryston Craft

Eric Dzwonczyk


Friends’ Central

Thad Bashaw

Sylvan Davidson 

Benjamin Miller



Matthew Benoit-Cattin
Nolan Farber
Pierce Kaliner
Max Ostrem

Jay Ramaswamy

Peter Rickels

Quentin Stoloff


Haverford High

David Ullman

Jamie Taglang

Declan Sminkey

Edward Del Duca


Haverford School

Sunny Yu

Cole Wolf

Aditya Sardesai

Aly Ba

Ethan Brodie

Lachlan Alexander


Lower Merion

Ian Hackman
Niklas Pant
Andrew Ostrich
Noah Spergel


Malvern Prep

Alex Bull

Christian Siaton

Kyle Faggioli

Danny Faunce

Patrick Murphy

Andrew Reilly

Mario Satriale

Brian Szipszky

Ryan Upadhyay

Spencer Wilson

Jimmy McCullough

Jimmy Tegler

Manny Venkatesh


Max Safanov

Alex Weiss

Alex Samaha

Colin McKee

Max Trachtenberg

Matt Khalil

Yudai Kaneda

Cameron Kearns

Cameron Hricko

Andrew Choi

Luke Choi

Alex Townsend

Dan Kelley

Harrison Fritz

Jake Lee

Morgan Page



Eric Rosenbaum

Isaac Keiser

Sasha Small






Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply