Connect with us


Team of the Decade Tournament: It’s 2014 Lansdale Catholic and 2019 Spring-Ford in the final

The votes have been counted and it’s down to just two. 2019 Spring-Ford and 2014 Lansdale Catholic will square off in the Softball Team of the Decade Tournament Final.
The tournament is brought to you by The Reporter, Times Herald and Montgomery Media and is also available online at
Polls to vote on the tournament final will be posted on Twitter @ReporterSports.
It was a tight one between the 2019 Rams and 2014 Souderton Area in the semis.
Spring-Ford battled through, by a 52.9-47.1 margin. A key for the Rams was their hitting in the clutch, as
Brianna Peck, Ashley Della Guardia, Julia Ryan and Noelle Reid contributed timely hits.
It was a tremendous run to the semis by Big Red, led in part by pitcher Erelle Sowers, Missy Wiley, Haley DeLany, Savannah Bostwick and Morgan Yoder.
It was an even tighter matchup in the other semifinal.
2014 LC battled past crosstown rival 2013 North Penn, by a 52.1-47.9 margin.
Greta Sheridan, Bridey Harkins, Amanda Bradley and Kristin Szczepaniak were some of the key names for the Crusaders, as they were able to put big innings together to push through.
It was quite a ride for North Penn, which got tremendous efforts from Jackie Bilotti, Erin Maher, Vicky Tumasz and Co.
So it’s down to just Spring-Ford and Lansdale Catholic for Twitter bragging rights. The voting starts this week to declare the tournament champ.

Softball Team of the Decade Tournament
(4) 2019 Spring-Ford def. (1) 2014 Souderton Area 52.9-47.1
(7) 2014 Lansdale Catholic def. (3) 2013 North Penn 52.1-47.9
(4) 2019 Spring-Ford vs. (7) 2014 Lansdale Catholic




Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three × three =


Recent News


More in Softball