Connect with us

Girls Basketball

Mercury All-Area: 2019-20 Girls Basketball Teams

First Team

Olivia LeClaire, senior, Owen J. Roberts
Sydney Mowery, junior, Pottsgrove
Lucy Olsen, junior, Spring-Ford
Nicole Timko, sophomore, Methacton
Avery White, sophomore, Owen J. Roberts
Cynthia Williams, junior, Hill School

Second Team

Aubrie Breisblatt, junior, Phoenixville
Naiya Daisey, junior, Perkiomen Valley
Julia Smith, senior, Boyertown
Sydney Tornetta, senior, Methacton
Trinell Watson, sophomore, Pottstown
Alyssa Yuan, senior, Spring-Ford

Honorable Mention

Boyertown: Ashley Kapp
Hill School: Aine Farrell
Methacton: Cassidy Kropp, Caroline Pellicano, Sydney Hargrove
Owen J. Roberts: Hannah Clay, Brooke Greenawald, Maddi Koury
Perkiomen Valley: Jennifer Beattie, Emma Miley
Perkiomen School: Chardae Stone
Phoenixville: Nailah Green, Angelina Williams
Pope John Paul II: Tess Crossan, Amelia Kennedy, Mary Kate Shannon
Pottsgrove: Rachel Ludwig, Riley Simon, Summer Walker
Pottstown: Calista Daye
Spring-Ford: Gabs Alessandroni, Abbey Boyer, Skylar Sullivan, Emily Tiffan
Upper Perkiomen: Hannah Keeney

Coach of the Year
Jeremy Mellon, Owen J. Roberts

In his 12th year, Mellon led the Wildcats to the PIAA Class 6A tournament for the first time in program history with a dramatic run through District 1 playbacks, reached the state round of 16 and set a team record for wins with a 21-10 campaign.




Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five + fourteen =


Recent News


More in Girls Basketball