Connect with us

Winter Sports

Haverford places three on All-Central team as ICSHL reveals division all-stars

Haverford goalie Tyler Cassidy makes a save against Pennridge in the second period of the the Flyers Cup AA quarterfinals at the Skatium. The Fords cruised to a 8-1 victory. (Pete Bannan/MediaNews Group)

The Inter-County Scholastic Hockey League’s all-division teams were released Monday, with Delco athletes picked to teams in four of the seven divisions, as selected by league coaches.

Haverford, which won the regular-season ICSHL Central title before falling in the playoff finale to Springfield, placed three players on the division’s first team, goalie Tyler Cassidy and forwards Jagur McClelland and Jake Orazi. Springfield’s Ryan O’Connor was a first-teamer with Ryan Kertis on the second team.

The Liberty’s Division’s first team was highlighted by Interboro defenseman Chris Caldwell and forward Frank Jirak. Sun Valley’s Gavin McGinnis landed on the second team.

In the PCL, Matt Beck of Cardinal O’Hara earned one of two first-team spots for defensemen. Goalie Troy Percival and forward Steve Graney were second-teamers.

On the girls side, Radnor put four players on the top two teams in the American Division, led by the first-team defensive pairing of Caitlin Fram and Zoe Muetterties.

The full list of All-ICSHL selections is below.

Note: The All-ICSHL selections are made by league coaches. The Daily Times has no input whatsoever in the process.

First Team

Tyler Cassidy, Haverford, G
Tyler Kalbach, Conestoga, D
Ryan O’Connor, Springfield, D
Jagur McClelland, Haverford, F
Jake Orazi, Haverford, F
Schuyler Dillon, Lower Merion, F

Second Team

Gannon Walker, Penncrest, G
Nate Rabadam, Haverford, D
Dylan Peterson, Lower Merion, D
Vinny Starzi, Garnet Valley, F
Josh Peabody, Strath Haven, F
Ryan Kertis, Springfield, F

First Team

Sam Griffith, St. Marks, G
Chris Caldwell, Interboro, D
James Morrison, St. Marks, D
Frank Jirak, Interboro, F
Jonathon Schwarz, Appoquinimink, F
Will Ralsten, St. Marks, F

Second Team

Dylan Hadley, Appoquinimink, G
Gavin McGinnis, Sun Valley, D
Matt Brozey, Bishop Shanahan, D
Graham Kline, St. Marks, F
Colin O’Donnell, Bishop Shanahan, F
Nathan Panchisin, Appoquinimink, F

First Team

Colin McKee, Father Judge, G
Matt Beck, Cardinal O’Hara, D
Sean Melso, Father Judge, D
Cameron Bergeman, Salesianum, F
Brennan Whitaker, Roman Catholic, F
Lukas Cook, Delaware Military Academy, F

Second Team

Troy Percival, Cardinal O’Hara, G
Cade McKee, Father Judge, D
Andrew Henry, Delaware Military Academy, D
Robert Werner, Father Judge, F
Steve Graney, Cardinal O’Hara, F
Aaron Catron, Delaware Military Academy, F

All-American (Girls)
First Team

Veronica Schulden, Kingsway, G
Caitlin Fram, Radnor, D
Zoe Muetterties, Radnor, D
Abby Hill, Conestoga, F
Victoria Maloney, Lower Merion, F
Gwen Koziara, Lower Merion, F

Second Team

Katie O’Brien, Lower Merion, G
Skylar Campanile, Avon Grove, D
Nina Hollin, Lower Merion, D
Miya Slaim, Radnor, F
Sophia Muetterties, Radnor, F
Sofia Probst, Kingsway, F



Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

two × five =


Recent News


More in Winter Sports