Connect with us

Fall Sports

Mercury All-Area: 2019 Golf Teams

First Team

Paul Brady, Pope John Paul II, Jr.

Jeff Cooper, Methacton, Jr.

John Engle, Boyertown, Jr.

Billy Gussler, Hill School, Jr.

Josh Ryan, Norristown, Jr.

Colton Yenser, Daniel Boone, Jr.

Second Team

Conrad Benford, Owen J. Roberts, Sr.

Christian Brofft, Owen J. Roberts, Sr.

Stefania Fedun, Owen J. Roberts, Fr.

Nick Martin, Methacton, Sr.

Nathan Pierce, Spring-Ford, Sr.

Kyle Resuta, Phoenixville, Jr.

Luke Watson, Spring-Ford, Jr.

Nicole Yun, Spring-Ford, Fr.

Honorable Mention

Boyertown: Brandon Staniszewski.

Hill School: Sam Mitchell, Lucas Steinmetz, Echo Wu.

Methacton: Andrew Lasecki, Jason Rieger, Riley Thomas, Mitch Thompson.

Norristown: Mike Romano.

Owen J. Roberts: Nick Parr.

Perkiomen Valley: Kyle Colombo, Ryan Horenci. 

Phoenixville: Morgan Frampton, Ryan Jasudowich, Bryan Maguire, Parker Stevens. 

Pope John Paul II: AlexWhite.

Pottsgrove: Steven Rinda.

Spring-Ford: Joey Chilano, Alex Johns.

Upper Merion: Amanda Schubel.

Upper Perkiomen: Zachary Gehman.

Coach of the Year

Kevin Flanagan, Methacton

Flanagan, in his 13th season, guided the Warriors to an 11-1 record and their second consecutive PAC championship, sixth in seven years and eighth in the last 10. … Only loss was by a stroke on the road to Perkiomen Valley. … Defeated PV in the PAC semifinals and Spring-Ford 198-203 for the title. … Three players qualified for district play and Jeff Cooper placed 16th in the state.



Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × five =


Recent News


More in Fall Sports