Connect with us


Mercury All-Area: 2019 Football Teams



QB: Ryan Engro, Spring-Ford

QB: Kamal Gray, Pope John Paul II

RB: Isaiah Taylor, Pottsgrove

RB: Armante Haynes, Spring-Ford

FB: Anthony Swenda, Upper Merion

WR: Dante Bonanni, Spring-Ford

WR: Justin Kormos, Pope John Paul II

TE: Dylan Walker, Pope John Paul II

OL: Will Marotta, Perkiomen Valley

OL: Gavin Euker, Perkiomen Valley

OL: Sean Anderson, Pope John Paul II

OL: Matt Dobrowolski, Pope John Paul II

OL: Ryan Kolander, Spring-Ford

OL: Blake Terrizzi, Spring-Ford

Kick Returner/All-Purpose Back: Jamison Moccia, Boyertown

K: Grant Sillyman, Spring-Ford



DE: Blake Terrizzi, Spring-Ford

DT: Darrian Seaman, Pottsgrove

DT: Jake Sterling, Perkiomen Valley

DE: Dylan Walker, Pope John Paul II

LB: James Albert, Spring-Ford

LB: Matt Brock, Perkiomen Valley

LB: Justin Mitala, Pope John Paul II

LB: Aston Shrum, Owen J. Roberts

LB: Ian Sordilla, Owen J. Roberts

CB: Jon Hannevig, Owen J. Roberts

CB: Randy Washington, Perkiomen Valley

S: Justin Kormos, Pope John Paul II

S: Nick Teets, Spring-Ford

P: Luke Kaiser, Pottsgrove



QB: Ethan Kohler, Perkiomen Valley

RB: Jacob Strum, Perkiomen Valley

RB: Tanner Vanderslice, Daniel Boone

FB: Jon Moccia, Perkiomen Valley

WR: Steve Skarbek, Pope John Paul II

WR: Dante DeNardo, Owen J. Roberts

WR: Randy Washington, Perkiomen Valley

TE: Ron Fondots, Methacton

OL: Sean Brogan, Spring-Ford

OL: Jacob Foley, Pope John Paul II

OL: Kyle Kennedy, Spring-Ford

OL: Shane Ruley, Owen J. Roberts

OL: Logan Dallas, Daniel Boone

Kick Returner/All-Purpose Back: Taiyan Lobban,
Upper Merion

K: Declan Coyle, Boyertown


DE: Jorge Mundo, Pottstown

DE: Dan Gray, Phoenixville

DT: Donnie Nicoline, Spring-Ford

DT: Will Marotta, Perkiomen Valley

LB: Rashidi Santos, Norristown

LB: Johnny Pergine, Spring-Ford

LB: Brent Romano, Methacton

LB: Max Neeson, Pottsgrove

CB: Matt Cutrone, Owen J. Roberts

CB: Steve Skarbek, Pope John Paul II

S: Andrew McDonald, Pope John Paul II

S: Rocco DiRico, Pope John Paul II

P: Dylan Walker, Pope John Paul II


Boyertown: Anthony Bauer, Zach Davis, Mason Marinello, James Sinclair, Robert Wood.

Daniel Boone: Justin DeMild, Jake Dwinchik,
Dan Hojnowski.

Hill School: Gernard Finney, Michael Jamersson, Payton Reid.

Methacton: Mario D’Addesi, Larry Dickerson,
Dan Meier, Mike Torcini.

Norristown: Thomas Bellmon, Zion Malone, Isaiah Tucker.

Owen J. Roberts: Cooper Chamberlain, Boston
Follis, Josh Jackson, Liam Meacham.

Perkiomen Valley: Brayden Basile, Mike Dougherty, Elias Johnston. 

Phoenixville: Brady Aselton, Tre Davis,
Liam McAdam, Jack Pizor, Anthony Stevenson.

Pope John Paul II: Steele DePetrillo, Josh Little.

Pottsgrove: Manny Allen, Amir Brunson,
Max Dopwell, Rylee Howard, Max Neeson.

Pottstown: Daniel Darden, Jon Oister, Joneil Oister, Matt Walker, Jahzeel Watson.

Spring-Ford: BJ Beard, Mason Brill, Nate Capers, Jseth Owens.

Upper Merion: Dale Clayton, Marc Clayton,
Stefanos Nikolaou.

Upper Perkiomen: Riley Decker, Malachi Duka, Hunter Flack.

Player of the Year

Ryan Engro, Spring-Ford

Engro accumulated more than 2,800 total yards and 34 touchdowns as he led Spring-Ford to its first Liberty Division title and first Pioneer Athletic Conference championship since 2015. (full story here)

Defensive Player of the Year

Justin Mitala, Pope John Paul II

Mitala’s eye-popping 151 tackles this season (32 for loss) led a Golden Panthers defense that allowed an average of six points per contest in sweeping their Frontier Division slate.

Freshman of the Year

Joneil Oister, Pottstown

Named the Trojans’ starting QB only days before the season, Oister gave new coach Jeffrey Delaney plenty of reasons to be excited for the future, accounting for 16 total touchdowns and leading two last-minute comeback victories.

Coach of the Year

Rory Graver, Pope John Paul II

Graver guided the Golden Panthers to a 9-3 finish, a PAC Frontier Division title and a District 1/12 AAA championship, all program firsts.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Recent News