Connect with us

Cross Country

Mercury All-Area: 2019 Girls’ Cross Country Teams

First Team

Gianna Cagliola, Pope John Paul II, So.
Naomi Hillen, Pottsgrove, Jr.
Hannah Kopec, Owen J. Roberts, Sr.
Delaney O’Sullivan, Perkiomen Valley, Jr.
Veronica Sanchez, Upper Merion, Sr.
Summer Watts, Perkiomen Valley, Fr.
Claire Zubey, Owen J. Roberts, Fr.

Second Team

Isabella Greco, Pope John Paul II, Fr.
Kerri Mochnaly, Phoenixville, Jr.
Madison O’Neill, Phoenixville, Jr.
Hannah Santos, Daniel Boone, So.
Elyse Tancini, Perkiomen Valley, Fr.
Olivia Tullman, Hill School, Sr.
Calista VanDruff, Owen J. Roberts, So.

Honorable Mention

Boyertown: Morgan Janiuk, Rachanee Tith.
Daniel Boone: Ashley Benoit.
Methacton: Madeline Ziegler.
Perkiomen School: Laurel Reese.
Perkiomen Valley: Claudia Brack, Megan Furlong.
Phoenixville: Alyssa Cunningham.
Spring-Ford: Nora Albertson.
Upper Merion: Claire Becker, Michelle Lee, Marissa Ostrich, Steph Peyton.
Upper Perkiomen: Natalie Curley.

Coach of the Year

Lisa Cagliola, Pope John Paul II

Led Golden Panthers to second Frontier Division undefeated season, third place overall in the PAC Championship meet and a second straight District 1 Class AA team title. Sophomore Gianna Cagliola was sixth at PACs, third in district race and 30th at states, with freshman Isabel Greco 11th in PACs and fifth in districts.




Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eighteen − 12 =


Recent News


More in Cross Country