Connect with us

Cross Country

Mercury All-Area: 2019 Boys’ Cross Country Teams

First Team

Tyler Clifford, Perkiomen Valley. Sr.
Thomas Damiani, Owen J. Roberts, Fr.
Alex Fink, Spring-Ford, Jr.
Bryan Landsberg, Methacton, So.
Christian McComb, Boyertown, Sr.
Andrew McGonigle, Owen J. Roberts, Fr.
Jamie Olson, Hill School, Jr.

Second Team

John Black, Boyertown, Jr.
Vincent Fennell, Owen J. Roberts, Sr.
Brandon Henriksen, Pottsgrove, Sr.
Donnie Miller, Upper Perkiomen, So.
Zach Palmer, Perkiomen School, Sr.
Alex Pingitore, Daniel Boone, Sr.
Darius Smallwood, Pottstown, Jr.

Honorable Mention

Boyertown: Alec Barton, Cameron Kratz, Eric Muthersbaugh.
Hill School: Shahzalb Umer.
Methacton: Charlie D’Orazio, Jack Kapralick.
Norristown: Ricardo Moreno.
Perkiomen Valley: Kabiru Brown, Dylan Danowski, Ethan Ribelin.
Phoenixville: Gabe Puleo, Doug Villegas-Rivas
Pope John Paul II: Jack Brosius, Jason DiMarco, Jack Flynn.
Spring-Ford: Andrew Carlin, Quinn Smith.
Upper Merion: Jack Larkin, Patrick O’Donnell.

Coach of the Year

Tim Marcoe, Owen J. Roberts

Led Wildcats to team championship at Pioneer Athletic Conference race after going 4-1 in Liberty Division dual meets. Team qualified for states as a unit by placing fifth in District 1-AAA field, and it had highest finishing AAA male runner among PAC schools at states in Thomas Damiani (38th).




Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 − 3 =


Recent News


More in Cross Country