Connect with us


MERCURY ALL-AREA: Wrestling Teams

First Team

Boyertown's Matt Wilde celebrates after he beat Downingtown East's Lukas Richie leading to his first regional title at 113 pounds. (Nate Heckenberger - For Digital First Media)

106-Stephen Spitko, Daniel Boone 113-Matt Wilde, Boyertown 120-David Campbell, Boyertown 126-Jakob Campbell, Boyertown 132-Kyle Gorant, Hill School 138-Dylan Henry, Methacton 145-Bryce Reddington, Methacton 152-Chris Berry, Boyertown 160-Ryan Resnick, Owen J. Roberts

Methacton's Bryce Reddington takes Upper Dublin's Colin Devlin down during a 5-4 win in the 132-pound quarterfinals at the Southeast AAA Regional Friday at Oxford. (Nate Heckenberger - For The Mercury)

170-Ryan Finn, Pottsgrove 182-Elijah Jones, Boyertown 195-Nick Duliakas, Owen J. Roberts 220-Jesse Enck, Daniel Boone 285-Will Hare, Hill School

Second Team

106-Justin Altrogge, Norristown 113-Brandon Meredith, Spring-Ford 120-Luke Resnick, Owen J. Roberts

Pottsgrove's Ryan Finn works over Spring-Ford's Jack Files during their bout at 170. Finn won his 100th match of his scholastic career with a 13-5 major decision over Files in the championship match. (Sam Stewart - Digital First Media)

126-Alex Caballero, Pottstown 132-Eric Fuentes, Norristown 138-Cole Meredith, Owen J. Roberts 145-Daniel Mancini, Owen J. Roberts 152-Roman Moser, Methacton 160-Devin Calhoun, Hill School 170-Brendan Marion, Methacton 182-Chase Smith, Spring-Ford 195-Skylar McLeod, Pottsgrove

Owen J. Roberts' Nick Duliakas looks for an opening against Downingtown West's Cole Zapf during a 5-2 win in the 195-pound final. (Nate Heckenberger - For Digital First Media)

220-Dymir Davis-Carruth, Hill School 220-Michael Modugno, Upper Perkiomen 285-Matt Lepore, Spring-Ford

Honorable Mention

Boyertown: Hunter Vogels. Methacton: Tonee’ Ellis, Kibwe McNair, Corey Morabito. Owen J. Roberts: Alejandro Acosta, Ricky McCutchen, Tyler McCutchen, Antonio Petrucelli, Jason Zollers. Perkiomen Valley: Paul Kakos. Phoenixville: Tommy Fell, Tanner Romance, Bryce Thompson

Owen J. Roberts' Ryan Resnick reacts and receives congratulations from assistant coach Marc Petrucelli after defeating North Allegheny's Eric Hong at 160 pounds Thursday at the PIAA Championships. (Nate Heckenberger - For Digital First Media)

Pope John Paul II: Brendan Rau, Michael Shreiner, Nick Yerger. Pottsgrove: Chase Banyai. Pottstown: Tom Doyle, Isaiah Mayes, Nate Parson, Caleb Sargent. Upper Merion: Matt Koresko. Upper Perkiomen: Jacob Folk, Jared Kuhns, Jarek Svanson.

Coaches of the Year

Steve DeRafelo, Owen J. Roberts Pete Ventresca, Boyertown

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Boyertown