Connect with us


Mercury All-Area Girls Basketball Selections

First Team

KT Armstrong, Perkiomen Valley

Perkiomen Valley's KT Armstrong drives the lane during the Vikings' 60-50 victory over Red Lion in the PIAA-AAAA opening round. (Sam Stewart - Digital First Media)

Perkiomen Valley’s KT Armstrong drives the lane during the Vikings’ 60-50 victory over Red Lion in the PIAA-AAAA opening round. (Sam Stewart – Digital First Media)

Senior … Guard … Named to Pennsylvania Sports Writers All-State Girls Basketball Third Team … Mercury All-Area Player of the Year. … All-PAC First Team … Averaged 16.1 ppg and a hit for a league-best 46 3-pointers.

Megan Jonassen, Perkiomen Valley


Sophomore … Forward … All-PAC First Team … 13.3 ppg (fifth in the league). … Scored a game-high 12 points in victory over Boyertown in PAC-10 Championship. … Critical piece in paint for Vikings after finishing with 20-plus double-doubles.

Abby Kapp, Boyertown


Junior … Guard … All-PAC First Team … 17.5 ppg (second in league) … Finished with 18 3-pointers. … Eclipsed 1,000 points for her career in win over Central Dauphin East on Jan. 16.

Diana Randleman, Pottsgrove

Barry Taglieber - For The Phoenix Pottsgrove's Diana Randleman dribbles upcourt while being guarded by Phoenixville's Dakota Graham.

Junior … Guard … All-PAC First Team … Led league with 18.1 ppg, as Falcons advanced to PAC-10 semifinals. … Scored a league-best 45 points in 55-42 victory over Upper Merion on Jan. 9.

Gabby Troisi, Pope John Paul II

Gabby Troisi surveying the lane in the fourth against Merion Mer

Senior … Guard … All-PAC First Team … Led PJP to District 1-AAA playoff appearance while averaging 16.5 ppg. (third in league). … 14 3-pointers.

Sydney Wagner, Spring-Ford

ROBERT GURECKI   -   DIGITAL FIRST MEDIA.   Springford's Sydney Wagner, center, drives the ball up court with teammate Molly Hynes, left, and Jaguars Nicole Barnes, right in tow.

Junior … Guard … All-PAC First Team … Seventh in league in ppg (12.1) and third in league in 3-pointers (26).

Second Team
Maria Garofolo, Boyertown
Taylor Evans, Owen J. Roberts
Ryan DeOrio, Methacton
Taylor Hamm, Perkiomen Valley
Maddie Haney, Spring-Ford
Ebony Reddick, Pottstown
Stephanie Petery, Pope John Paul II
Kristen Burdo, Perkiomen School
Stephanie Falcone, Perkiomen School

Honorable Mention
Alayna Roesener, Daniel Boone
Ali Bauman, Boyertown
Rachel Yerger, Pope John Paul II
Alexi Arias, Owen J. Roberts
Hanan Richmond, Perkiomen Valley
Gabi Marinelli, Upper Perkiomen
Dakota Graham, Phoenixville
Jackie Cerchio, Methacton
Sydney Thompson, Methacton
Jasmine Nyce, Hill School
Maria Ananias, Hill School

Coach of the Year

John Strawoet, Perkiomen Valley

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Boyertown