Connect with us

Spring Sports

Radnor crew teams make their mark at SRAA Nationals

The Radnor Girls Crew Club completed its spring 2017 season with four qualifying boats rowing in the SRAA National Championships on the Cooper River May 26-27.  Three boats advanced to semi-finals, and two boats competed in finals.

The Freshman 8+, comprised of Lindsay Eggert, Tara Osborne, Taylor Stearns, Jill Getty, Abby Chapin, Megan Frei, Desyne Clarke, Estelle Atkinson and coxswain Courtney Gallagher, finished sixth in their heat with a time of 5:56.64.

The Varsity 4+ (Anna Duffy, Kate McCulloch, Katie Dolan, Olivia Robinson and coxswain Julia Lunger) finished second in their preliminary heat to advance to semi-finals, and finished 11th overall.

The Lightweight 8+ placed second in their semi-final heat to advance to the finals, where they finished fifth overall.  Included in this boat were Jenna Spray, Tessa Kilby, Olivia Zenouzi, Jaimee Getty, Amanda Vitt, Julia Wi, Lexi Fogel, Elly Conklyn and coxswain Elena Owens.

The JV8+ won their preliminary heat, finished second in their semi-final heat, and rowed to a strong fifth place overall in the finals. Rowers in this boat included Rebecca Modell, Ainsley Macrone, Liz Dustin, Katherine Bragdon, Katie Gerber, Ellisen Ching, Maddie Rubenstein, Abby Frishman and coxswain Courtney Zajac.

The Radnor Boys Crew Club rowed its final regatta of the 2016-2017 season, with four boats qualifying for SRAA Nationals. The Freshman 8, consisting of John Janson, Jacob Frishman, Garrett Stearns, Jack Ressler, Yuh Kurose, Tommy Tropeano, Michael Ching, Gabe Escobar and coxswain Wells Larsen finished sixth in their heat and were eliminated in the first race.

The Lightweight 4+, comprised of Willem McGee, Ryan Conklyn, Braeden Meandro, Tommy Ciatto and coxswain Noah Pepper placed third in their heat, fourth in their semi-final and seventh place overall.

The V4+ which included Bobby Subak, Milo Wilton, Mike Fitzpatrick, Matt Palmer and coxswain Zahi Shalev were second in their heat, second in the repechage and 10th place overall.

The JV4+ comprised of Brett Lyons, Greg McNicholas, Zach Taylor, Chetin Atillasoy and coxswain Evie Bond were first in their heat, third in their semi-final and fourth place overall.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

More in Spring Sports