Connect with us

Fall Sports

Mercury All-Area Girls Cross Country Selections

First Team

Mary Bernotas, Owen J. Roberts, Jr.

Ally Brunton, Owen J. Roberts, Sr.

Michele Daniels, Perkiomen Valley, Sr.

Annie Glodek, Perkiomen Valley, Sr.

Gillian Kasitz, Boyertown, Sr.

Isabella Marchini, Spring-Ford, Sr.

Teaghan Scheinbecker, Perkiomen Valley, Jr.

Second Team

Gabriella Bamford, Spring-Ford, Jr.

Paige Baracus, Hill School, Fr.

Serena Detweiler, Upper Perkiomen, So.

Julia Dorley, Perkiomen Valley, Jr.

Elizabeth Gama, Perkiomen Valley, Fr.

Autumn Sands, Owen J. Roberts, Jr.

Natalee Serwatka, Phoenixville, Sr.

Honorable Mention

Boyertown: Paige Akins, Grace DeMenno, Madalyn Hunsberger, Amanda Murray.

Daniel Boone: Carlina Davis.

Methacton: Carly Ukalovic.

Owen J. Roberts: Alex Glasier, Emily Hansell, Emma Torak.

Perkiomen School: Lena Blankertz.

Perkiomen Valley: Racheal Daniels, Jocelyn Rotay.

Pope John Paul II: Caroline Frattone.

Pottsgrove: Amia Slade.

Pottstown: Yuliza Cruz.

Spring-Ford: Emily Smith.

Upper Merion: Morgan Morton, Amber Strouse.

Coach of the Year

Ryan Sullivan, Perkiomen Valley

Led Vikings to team championships in both the Pioneer Athletic Conference and District 1’s Class AAA ranks. Then to third place in the state. PV’s top five runners were among the first 11 finishers at PAC, and 55 at districts.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

More in Fall Sports