Connect with us

Fall Sports

Hrivnak, Hartley-Vittoria, Thomas lead weekly honorees

HAVERFORD >> Garnet Valley lineman Chad Hrivnak was unstoppable last Friday night.

Hrivnak was an anchor on the offensive line and registered four sacks on defense as the Jaguars routed Penncrest, 42-14.

The Central League honored Hrivnak’s outstanding performance with the Most Valuable Player award at Monday’s meeting of the Delaware County Coaches Association at Barnaby’s of Havertown.

Joe Hartley-Vittoria powered Bonner & Prendergast’s tremendous rushing attack in last Saturday’s 52-14 shellacking of Neumann-Goretti. Hartley-Vittoria was selected player of the week by the independent school coaches after rushing for 143 yards and two touchdowns.

In the Del Val League, Chris Thomas of Interboro was named MVP for his all-around solid effort as a running back and linebacker. Thomas amassed 161 yards and three touchdowns on 14 carries in leading the Bucs to 41-6 victory over Chester.

Central League

Quarterback: Johnny Fanelli (Springfield). Running Back: Phil Shovlin (Springfield). Receiver: Joe Kennedy (Springfield) and Cameron Mathes (Marple Newtown). Offensive Line: Chad Hrivnak (Garnet Valley). Defensive Line: Obadiah Asare (Upper Darby). Linebacker: Rich Tougeekey (Upper Darby). Defensive Back: Greg Tamaccio (Springfield). Specialist: Jacob Buttermore (Garnet Valley).


Quarterback: Nick Bruendel (Conestoga); Jake Ruane (Haverford); Matt O’Connor (Lower Merion); Anthony Paoletti (Marple Newtown); Cade Stratton (Ridley); Pat McDermott (Radnor). Running Back: Mike Romanofsky (Haverford); Caleb Mahalik (Penncrest); Brock Anderson (Ridley). Receiver: Zelik Wooten (Garnet Valley); Matt Burba (Garnet Valley); Jaden Helton (Lower Merion); Manny Ruffin (Penncrest); Charlie Connolly (Radnor). Offensive Line: Alex Yao (Garnet Valley); Luke Lozowicki (Marple Newtown); John Sheldon (Ridley); Jack Hutt (Ridley). Defensive Line: Ronan Carter (Conestoga); Dennis Liflyandchick (Conestoga); Paul Pelham (Conestoga); Chad Hrvinak (Garnet Valley); Cooper Maas (Marple Newtown); Kyle Tobin (Marple Newtown); Joe Spillman (Ridley); Nick DePrinzio (Ridley); Justin Shields (Springfield); Derek Strain (Springfield); John Harrar (Strath Haven); Joaquin Hollero (Radnor); Aidan Bermudez (Radnor) Isaiah Coates (Radnor); Derrick Korboi (Upper Darby). Linebacker: David Hobson (Conestoga); Mike Romanofsky (Haverford); Jack Farrell (Haverford); Marek D’Alonzo (Lower Merion); Luke Cantwell (Marple Newtown); Zack Kaut (Penncrest); Mike Wilson (Penncrest); Greg Kimmel (Ridley); Ryan Gricco (Ridley); Ryan Morris (Strath Haven); Kyle Addis (Radnor); Zack Wade (Radnor); Pat Clemens (Springfield). Defensive Back: James Reilly (Conestoga); Sean Bailey (Conestoga); Dave Wood (Garnet Valley); Dylan Conan (Marple Newtown); Carmen Christiana (Marple Newtown); Cameron Mathes (Marple Newtown); Allen Martin (Ridley); Mekhi Hill (Strath Haven); Jack Treangen (Radnor); Tucker Ballbach (Radnor); Dwayne Snipes (Springfield); Kamini Brown (Upper Darby); Nasir Greer (Upper Darby). Specialist: Denny Nealon (Garnet Valley); Kyran Baker (Ridley); Hunter Mazur (Strath Haven).

Del Val League

Quarterback: Taylor Moors (Academy Park). Running Back: Answered Gleplay (Penn Wood). Receiver: Omar Smith (Chichester). Offensive Line: Quentin Frangelli (Interboro). Defensive Line: Kenny Ngaima (Penn Wood). Linebacker: Ed Fields (Penn Wood). Defensive Back: Andre Dean (Chichester). Specialist: Jermal Martin (Academy Park).


Quarterback: Jamir Green (Chester); Desman Johnson (Penn Wood); Nate Murtha (Interboro). Running Back: Dazhon Miller (Academy Park); Teddy Wright (Academy Park); Joe Forte (Interboro); Connor Adams (Interboro); Ishaad Maultsby (Chichester). Receiver: Kareem Burton (Academy Park); Demetrius Perkins (Academy Park); Braheem Bishop (Chichester); Rahiem Bowens (Penn Wood); Kennedy Poles (Penn Wood); Matt DiSands (Interboro); Serge Filipskiy (Chichester). Offensive Line: Dan Kemp (Academy Park); Chris Thomas (Academy Park); Billy Martin (Academy Park); Shane Fraser (Penn Wood); James Williams (Penn Wood); Mike MacMillan (Interboro); Eric Weah (Chichester); Da’Ron Rice (Chichester); Mike Rinick (Chichester); Treshawn Croxton (Chichester); Anthony Celucci (Chichester). Defensive Line: Amara Kenneth (Academy Park); Togba Porte (Academy Park); Tywon Brodie (Penn Wood); Manny Obaseime (Interboro); Serge Filipskiy (Chichester); Andrew Rodriguez (Chichester). Linebacker: Azeez Badmus (Academy Park); Issa Fox (Academy Park); Brett McLaughlin (Interboro); Kalie Kuyath (Interboro). Defensive Back: Teddy Wright (Academy Park); Fatin Copper (Penn Wood); Jaquan Morris (Penn Wood); Shane Beckwith (Interboro); Connor Adams (Interboro). Specialist: Mike Dargan (Penn Wood); Colin Ravert (Interboro).

Independent Schools

Quarterback: Gabe Boccella. Running Back: Joe Hartley-Vittoria (Bonner & Prendergast), Chris Chung (Delco Christian). Receiver: Ishy Ahmad (Sun Valley). Offensive Line: Tyler Van Eerden (Delco Christian). Defensive Line: Mike Larsen (Bonner & Prendergast). Linebacker: Jake Gutowski (Delco Christian). Defensive Back: Khadir Roberts (Archbishop Carroll). Specialist: Ishy Ahmad (Sun Valley).


Quarterback: Tommy O’Hara (Cardinal O’Hara). Running Back: Charlie Wendling (Sun Valley); Quentin West (Sun Valley); Caliph Jones (Sun Valley); Myles Henderson (Cardinal O’Hara). Receiver: Justin Santilla (Cardinal O’Hara). Offensive Line: Joe Gajewski (Archbishop Carroll); Tim Brooks (Sun Valley); Des Holmes (Cardinal O’Hara); Ryan Harlow (Cardinal O’Hara). Defensive Line: Chase Kilgore (Sun Valley); Stephon Brown (Cardinal O’Hara); Tyric Gould (Cardinal O’Hara); Montez Spearman (Cardinal O’Hara). Linebacker: Charlie Wendling (Sun Valley); Cameron Blair (Sun Valley); Jalen Mitchell (Delco Christian). Defensive Back: Gabe Boccella (Sun Valley); Justin Santilla (Sun Valley); Jack Gibson (Cardinal O’Hara); Dahmir Ruffin (Archbishop Carroll). Specialist: None.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

More in Fall Sports